Dreamhack news

Get Adobe Flash player
News > ESPORT > Heroes of Newerth at DreamHack Winter 2013 with $30,000

Heroes of Newerth at DreamHack Winter 2013 with $30,000

DreamHack is proud to announce the DreamHack Heroes of Newerth Championship at DreamHack Winter 2013 28-30 november with $30,000 in the prize pool. Sign-up today and get a chance to qualify for the main tournament in Jönköping, Sweden.

This years DreamHack Winter tournament in Heroes of Newerth will be organized in the classic DreamHack eSports format, where it all starts with an open BYOC-qualifiers and online qualifiers, the main tournament will be played in the tournament area and last – the Grand Finals at DreamArena Extreme in front of thousands of fans in the audience.

The main tournament will consist of 10 of world’s best Heroes of Newerth teams, and the top-6 will be awarded 195,000 SEK (equals $30,000) in prizes. All matches will be broadcasted on-site by DreamHack.TV. DreamHack will announce more info & casters soon.

Main tournament

Tournament: DreamHack Heroes of Newerth Championship
Location: DreamHack Winter 2013, Hall B, Elmia, Jönköping, Sweden
Dates: 28-30 November
No of teams: 10
Platform: PC, Tournament PC’s
Controllers: Please bring your own mouse, keyboard & headset
Format: 5on5, BO1 Group Stage (2 x 5 teams), Top-3 advance (1st get direct-seed into Semifinals), BO3 Single Elimination Playoffs
Teams:
1. Stay Green (Reigning DreamHack Champions)
2. Qualifier EU/NA – Sign up here
3. Qualifier EU/NA – Sign up here
4. Qualifier EU/NA – Sign up here
5. Qualifier South East Asia (Garena)
6. Qualifier South East Asia (Garena)
7. Qualifier Sweden/Nordic
8. Qualifier Sweden/Nordic
9. BYOC-qualifier
10. BYOC-qualifier
Prize pool:
In total: 195 000 SEK, equals $30,000
1. 70 000 SEK
2. 35 000 SEK
3. 25 000 SEK
4. 25 000 SEK
5. 20 000 SEK
6. 20 000 SEK

Qualifiers:

Sign-up to the official qualifiers here: hontour.com/events/view/106

Full schedule below:

1. Single Elimination
Monday, October 7, RO 128 — 16:00 EDT | 22:00 CEST
Wednesday, October 9, RO 64 — 16:00 EDT | 22:00 CEST
Saturday, October 12, RO 32 — 09:00 EDT | 15:00 CEST
Sunday, October 13, RO 16 — 09:00 EDT | 15:00 CEST
*In case of less than 128 sign ups the empty rounds will be cancelled and tournament starts with the first (partially) filled round according to the schedule above (the times & dates will not be modified).
*RO 32, RO 16 – can only be rescheduled if either team has a Bronze EU match at 09:00 EDT that day.

2. Groups
The two groups (Group A, Group B) will play in the same time, so schedule below applies to both.
Saturday, October 19, M1 — 12:00 EDT | 18:00 CEST, M2 and M3 — starts as soon as the previous match ended.
Sunday, October 20, M4 — 12:00 EDT | 18:00 CEST, M5 and M6 — starts as soon as the previous match ended. *Groups matches cannot be rescheduled.

3. Deathmatches
Wednesday, October 30, Deathmatch 1 (A1 vs. B3) — 17:00 EDT | 22:00 CET
Thursday, October 31, Deathmatch 2 (A2 vs. B2) — 17:00 EDT | 22:00 CET
Friday, November 1, Deathmatch 2 (A3 vs. B1) — 17:00 EDT | 22:00 CET
*Deathmatches cannot be rescheduled.
**Reminder: during October 27 – November 2, Central Europe goes off Daylight Savings time (EDT = GMT-4, CET = GMT+1).

Sitemap & Miscelleanous